Reformatting query into JSON

Hey! I’m somewhat new to ShipHero’s API and we’re using a new tool with it. The issue is that I can’t for the life of me get the dates formatted correctly as JSON. I can make this query work without dates, etc but am hoping to get it working with dates. Ideally with variables as the dates so I can change them as needed easier. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

{
“query”: "query { shipments(date_from: “2022-07-01"date_to: “2022-07-03”) { request_id complexity data { edges { node { id order_id legacy_id profile order { order_number account_id fulfillment_status shop_name shipping_lines { title carrier method price } } shipping_labels { id legacy_id shipment_line_items(first: 10) { edges { node { line_item_id line_item { sku quantity } } } } account_id box_name status tracking_number order_number order_id order_account_id shipping_name carrier shipping_method cost profile created_date dimensions { weight height length width } address { city state country } } } } } }}”
}

I have to run the request as JSON with the tool we’re using and we’ve made plenty of other queries work, this is the one we’re stuck on.

Thanks!

Hey @barrettshepherd,

I’m going to look into this and get back to you with an update.
Thanks for your patience!

Best,
RayanP

Hey @barrettshepherd,

I noticed that you’re using a different type of quotation marks in your query.
Could you try replacing the date line with shipments(date_from: "2022-07-01", date_to: "2022-07-03") instead?

For reference here’s what the full query would look like:

query {
  shipments(date_from: "2022-07-01", date_to: "2022-07-03") {
    request_id
    complexity
    data {
      edges {
        node {
          id
          order_id
          legacy_id
          order {
            order_number
            account_id
            fulfillment_status
            shop_name
            shipping_lines {
              title
              carrier
              method
              price